QNUK Level 2 Award in Health and Safety in the Workplace (RQF)

Key Points
  • Regulated qualification

  • Written to National Occupational standards

  • 6 Guided learning hours (1 day)

  • Recommended to be refreshed every 3 years

  • Certificate included

  • Assessed by MCQ

Course Content

This qualification has been developed to enable learners to identify and understand the most common workplace hazards.

  • Key, health and safety terms

  • Employees responsibilities

  • Common workplace hazards and risks

  • Workplace requirements

  • Accident reporting

  • The first aid provision

  • PPE

  • Personal hygiene

The content has been written to meet acceptable guidelines. The delivery will be tailored to the
needs of the employer.

Learners may also wish to attend the QNUK Level 3 Award in Health and Safety in the Workplace (RQF).

Who is this for?

This qualification is typically delivered over 1 day.

It is intended for all employees, and can be used as an induction to health and safety in the workplace.
This is the UK's most popular type of health and safety qualification.

The course is also ideal for those starting work for the first time.