QNUK Level 2 Award in Principles of Workplace Risk Assessment (RQF)

Key Points

Regulated qualification
Written to National Occupational standards
6 Guided learning hours (1 day)
Recommended to be refreshed every 3 years
Certificate included
Assessed by MCQ

Course Content

This qualification has been developed for employees who are looking to take on more health and safety responsibility.
Health and safety legislation, regulations and codes of practice
Enforcement of legislation
Responsibilities of employers and employees
5 Steps to risk assessment
Common hazards and controls
Identifying appropriate controls
The content has been written to meet HSE guidance This qualification forms the first part of the Level 3 Qualification.
Learners may also wish to attend the QNUK Level 3 Award in Workplace Risk Assessment (RQF)

Who is this for?

This qualification is typically delivered over 1 day.
It is intended for those that will be supporting the undertaking of risk assessments within their work environment.
The qualification can be combined with the QNUK Level 3 Award in Workplace risk assessment (RQF) providing an immediate progression for more competent risk assessors.